A NSW Government website

Who is EnergyCo?

The Energy Corporation of NSW (EnergyCo) is a statutory authority established under the Energy and Utilities Administration Act 1987 and is responsible for leading the delivery of Renewable Energy Zones (REZs) as part of the NSW Government’s Electricity Infrastructure Roadmap (the Roadmap).

The Roadmap sets out the NSW Government’s vision to coordinate investment in electricity transmission, generation, storage and firming infrastructure and transform the NSW electricity system into one that is cheap, clean and reliable.                               

In 2020, the Electricity Infrastructure Investment Act 2020 identified that EnergyCo will be appointed as the Infrastructure Planner for the State’s first five REZs in the Central-West Orana, New England, South West, Hunter-Central Coast and Illawarra regions.



Email us

Email us at [email protected].

Phone us on 1800 118 894 (9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday).

Stay informed by joining the EnergyCo mailing list.